top of page

Meet Selin Ozunaldim!


Her Cause: Sustainable Development Goal 4 and 5. I want to reach more, inspire more and empower more! I want to share my story, be the voice of young girls in Turkey and help them to find their voices.


About Her: I am Selin Özünaldım and I am a 17-year-old activist in Istanbul, Turkey. I am the youngest representative of UNWomen’s global gender equality movement called HeForShe in Turkey. As a HeForShe Champion, I have inspired 180 thousand students around Turkey and my goal is to inspire the next generation. I am also one of the 300 teenagers who were selected by the United Nations all around the world for Gender Youth Activists. I have worked with different robotics teams on the women's empowerment in the STEM and brought the Girls who Code movement to Turkey and taught coding to 30 thousand children.


I am also the co-founder of the #GirlsWhoFIRST movement which was about encouraging young girls to take place in robotics teams and we have reached 500 thousand people via social media.


With the STEM teams I have worked with, we reached 10 million people. I have co-written research papers about human trafficking, youth unemployment, education of women in the East, and violence against women.


I am the founder of We Ground Zero platform which is a video interview platform and to inspire and empower Gen Z by listening to successful people who made a difference in the world. Along with working with UNGEI for girl's education related issues, I am also the founder of the first Girl Up in Turkey. I have been recently selected as one of the 28 people who were selected by Girl Rising to be a member of Young Leaders Task Force.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page