top of page

Meet Divinaa Raju-Velmurugan!


Hello! My name is Divinaa, and I am an upcoming senior in high school from Minnesota. I started an organization called Smile Today, which is focused on raising mental health awareness through sharing other people's stories and erasing the stigma surrounding Mental Health. I was inspired during a trip to India, where I realized that Mental Health was a taboo topic in many parts of Asia. My cousin suffered from severe depression, however never seemed out help. We now have volunteers from 6 different countries (USA, Canada, India, South Korea, Philippines and the UK).



Our organization focuses on erasing stigma surrounding mental health, with informative fun quizzes, educational research articles and an advice podcast


to help teenagers around the world. We have future plans of partnering with radio stations from across the globe to provide informative instagram posts translated to inform the locals about mental health awareness.


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page